IGS Staff

Administration

Peter Isaacson

Peter Isaacson

Interim Director


Boise Office:
isaacson@uidaho.edu, 208-364-4627

ed ratchford

Michael "Ed" Ratchford

State Geologist

Governmental and Public Relations
Structural Geology
Petroleum Geology

Moscow Office:
edratchford@uidaho.edu, 208-885-7993

john brabb

John R. Brabb

Financial Specialist


Moscow Office:
jbrabb@uidaho.edu, 208-885-7992

Public Inquiries & Sales

kristen pekas

Kristen Pekas

Management Assistant

Public Inquiry
Assistance & Outreach
Publication Sales

Moscow Office:
kmpekas@uidaho.edu, 208-885-7991

Research & Service

Mark Barton

Mark Barton

Senior Petroleum Geologist

Petroleum Geology

Boise Office:
mbarton@uidaho.edu, 208-364-4598

Alexis Clark

Alexis Clark

Hydrogeologist


Boise Office:
aclark@uidaho.edu, 208-364-4599

dennis feeney

Dennis Feeney

Senior Geologist

Geologic Mapping
Geophysics
Caldera Systems

Moscow Office:
dmfeeney@uidaho.edu, 208-885-5203

virginia gillerman

Virginia S. Gillerman

Research Geologist

Structural Geology
Economic Geology
General Geology
Mineral Exploration

Boise Office:
vgillerm@uidaho.edu, 208-332-4420

reed lewis

Reed S. Lewis

Research Geologist

Economic Geology
General Geology
Idaho Batholith
Belt Supergroup

Moscow Office:
reedl@uidaho.edu, 208-885-7472

zach lifton

Zach Lifton

Hazards Geologist

Geologic Hazards

Boise Office:
zlifton@uidaho.edu, 208-364-4099

jonathan sandquist

Jonathan E. Sandquist

Digital Cartographer

GIS
Digital Cartography
Desktop Publishing

Moscow Office:
jsandquist@uidaho.edu, 208-885-1559

christopher tate

Christopher Tate

Mine Research Specialist, GIS Specialist


Moscow Office:
ctate@uidaho.edu, 208-885-7540

linda tedrow

Linda Tedrow

GIS Analyst


Moscow Office:
ltedrow@uidaho.edu, 208-885-1579